Comparison
Juney vs Phonely: price, features and who each one suits
Phonely is a platform for building AI phone agents. You design each call in a visual flow editor in a web dashboard, and its free plan includes 100 minutes a month. Juney is an AI answering service (an AI receptionist) that you set up and run in a phone app, with no flow to build, billed per minute: $49 a month for 150 minutes.
The short answer: pick Phonely if you take only a few calls a month, need call logic with many branches, or want other languages, texting and outbound calls from the same agent. Pick Juney if you'd rather set it up on your phone in a few minutes and know your bill before you sign up.
Juney and Phonely at a glance
| Compared on | Juney | Phonely |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI answering service in a phone app | AI answering service |
| Entry price | $49 a month for 150 minutes | Not compared |
| Billing | By the minute: a monthly allowance, then top-ups | Per minute; its pricing page gives two allowances for each paid plan |
| Past the allowance | Top-ups: $20 per 100 minutes, no expiry | Not compared |
| Free trial | 7 days with 50 minutes | Free plan with 100 minutes a month, no payment needed |
| Contract and fees | No contract, no setup fee | Monthly, or annual at 33% off; renews until you cancel; payments non-refundable |
| Set up and run on | A phone app for iPhone and Android; no web dashboard | Web dashboard and flow editor; no app found on either store |
| Booking | Books, moves and cancels in Google Calendar, on every plan | Google Calendar, through a block in the call flow |
| Putting callers through | Puts urgent callers through to a number you choose, on every plan | Cold or warm transfers from Starter, plus $0.02 a minute after the handoff |
| Live people | No live receptionists; Ring me first rings you in the Juney app | No |
| Rings you before the AI answers | Yes. Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds | Not documented |
| Your number | Keep your number and your provider; calls are forwarded | A free Phonely number on every plan, or bring a Twilio number |
| Languages | English, with American, British or Australian voices | 50+ languages (its homepage says 100+); new agents start in English |
| Countries | United States, United Kingdom, Australia and Canada | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Texts | Calls only: it sends booking links and follow-ups by text | AI texting on paid plans; call summaries by email and text on every plan |
| CRM | None | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and others, from Pro |
From each service's own pages, checked October 22, 2026. “Not stated” means we didn't find it, not that the answer is no. Sources on Phonely's site: Pricing, Quick start, Transfers, Integrations, Terms.
What would you pay each month?
We haven't worked out Phonely's bills: its pricing page gives two different allowances for the same plans (checked October 22, 2026). Juney is $49 a month for 150 minutes.
Which should you pick?
Pick Phonely if…
- You take fewer than about 50 calls a month. Phonely's Free plan includes 100 minutes and a phone number with no payment; Juney starts at $49 after a 7-day trial. Phonely's Free plan doesn't put callers through, though.
- Your calls need detailed logic. Phonely's flow editor branches on what the caller says, checks your own systems through API and code blocks, and can A/B test two versions of an agent on Pro. Juney is set up through scenarios, not a flow you draw.
- Urgent calls need a handoff with a backup. Phonely's warm transfer calls the person first, can ask whether they'll take the call, and tries backup numbers in order. Juney also asks first, but rings one number you choose, with no backup; if no one takes the call, she takes a message.
- Callers speak other languages. Phonely lists voices in 50+ languages; Juney speaks English only.
- You want texts, web chat, outbound calls or a CRM from the same agent. Phonely has AI texting on its paid plans, and web chat, outbound campaigns and CRM integrations such as HubSpot and Salesforce on Pro. Juney answers inbound calls only and has no CRM integrations.
Pick Juney if…
- You'll set it up and run it from your phone. Juney has no web dashboard. Phonely is built and run in one, and we found no Phonely app in the App Store or Google Play (October 2026).
- You'd rather not build a call flow. Juney reads your website, you check what she learned, choose what happens for each kind of call and hear her on a test call. Phonely's own docs call its starter flow "a working starting point, not a finished production agent".
- You want to know the bill before you sign up. Juney is $49 a month for 150 minutes, then top-ups of 100 minutes for $20, so 75 two-minute calls cost $49. Phonely's pricing page gives two different minute allowances for each paid plan.
- You want the first chance at each call. Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds before she answers; we found no setting like it in Phonely's docs.
- You work in the trades. Juney is built for tradespeople on the move, books into Google Calendar and puts urgent callers through on its one plan, with business numbers in the US, UK, Australia and Canada.
How do Juney and Phonely differ?
Phonely gives you the parts to build an AI phone agent; Juney is an AI answering service you set up by checking what she learned about your business. That one difference explains most of the others: what setup asks of you, where you do it, what each can handle, and how the bill is worked out.
A flow you build, or a setup you check
Phonely's onboarding creates an agent and a starter flow that answers questions from your knowledge base, takes the caller's name, number and reason, and emails you a summary. From there you build: the voice and guidelines, the knowledge base, and the flow itself, made of blocks that talk, collect details, check Google Calendar, transfer, send a text, call an API or run Python code. You test it by web call or chat, clear the flow checklist and publish. Its Ask AI assistant can suggest and make edits, and on Enterprise, Phonely's team builds the agent with you.
Juney's setup runs in the app. She reads your website, you check the services, prices and hours she found, call her yourself to hear her, and choose what happens for each kind of call: book it, put it through, text a link or take a message. Then you follow on-screen steps to forward your calls. Phonely can do more; Juney asks less of you.
A web dashboard or a phone app
Phonely is built, tested and reviewed in its web dashboard. We found no Phonely app in the App Store or Google Play in October 2026; apps with similar names belong to an unrelated company. Juney is an iPhone and Android app, and everything from setup to call summaries is in it.
Putting callers through
Phonely's call transfers start on its Starter plan, not Free. They can be cold (straight through) or warm (Phonely reaches the person first), with several destinations picked by what the caller asks for. While Phonely still carries a call after the handoff, its pricing table charges $0.02 a minute for it.
Juney puts urgent callers through to a number you choose. She rings it first and tells whoever answers who's calling and why; if they take the call she connects them and leaves, and if not, she comes back and takes a message. For the calls you can take yourself, choose Ring me first: the Juney app rings you for about 15 seconds before she answers.
Languages, calendars and integrations
Phonely lists voices in 50+ languages (its homepage says 100+), and new agents start in English. For booking it connects to Google Calendar, the only calendar in its docs. It also connects to Gmail, Google Sheets, Google Drive, Outlook email and Slack, sends call data to Zapier or Make, and lists CRMs such as HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive, with CRM integrations on Pro.
Juney speaks English with an American, British or Australian voice, books, moves and cancels in Google Calendar, and has no CRM integrations.
Why haven't we worked out Phonely's bill?
Because its pricing page gives two answers (checked October 22, 2026). The plan cards say Starter, $50 a month, includes 200 minutes and Pro, $150, includes 650. The feature table on the same page says 250 and 750. Past the allowance, the table charges $0.25 a minute on Starter when billed monthly but $0.35 when billed annually ($33 a month), and $0.30 on Pro ($100 a month annually). Its FAQ then suggests Starter for "up to 50 calls per month". Only the Free plan reads the same everywhere: 100 minutes a month, then you upgrade.
At 75 two-minute calls (150 minutes), both published minute allowances cover the calls, but the FAQ's 50-call guidance conflicts with that example. We haven't printed a bill until Phonely clarifies which limit applies. What to do: ask Phonely which allowance and overage rate your plan uses before you sign up, and allow $0.02 a minute for transferred calls.
Juney is $49 a month for 150 minutes, then top-ups of 100 minutes for $20: with two-minute calls, $49 at 30 calls, $49 at 75 and $89 at 150. AI Answering Service Pricing Compared runs the same volumes across the services whose prices do add up.
How do you switch from Phonely to Juney?
- Keep Phonely live while you test. Juney's free trial runs 7 days with 50 minutes; set her up and try her before you touch your Phonely flow or numbers.
- Use your Phonely flow as a checklist. Each branch that matters (book it, put it through, take a message) becomes a scenario in Juney, and the answers in your knowledge base go into what she knows.
- Call her yourself. Try a booking, a price question and an urgent job before customers do.
- Move your calls. Juney works by forwarding your own business number, and nothing is ported. If your number forwards to Phonely now, follow the app's steps for your carrier to forward it to Juney instead. If customers ring a number Phonely gave you, ask Phonely whether that number can forward calls before you move.
- Cancel Phonely at the end of a billing period. Its terms renew paid plans until you cancel and make payments non-refundable.
Frequently asked questions
Is Phonely free?
Its Free plan is: 100 minutes a month (about 50 calls, by its estimate) and a phone number, with no payment required (October 2026). It doesn't include call transfers, and past 100 minutes you upgrade. Juney has a 7-day free trial with 50 minutes, then costs $49 a month.
Is Phonely an AI receptionist?
It's a platform for building AI phone agents, and an AI receptionist is one of the things you can build with it in its flow editor. Juney is an AI answering service you set up in a phone app by checking what she learned about your business, with no flow to build.
Does Phonely have a mobile app?
We found none in the App Store or Google Play in October 2026. Phonely is built and run in a web dashboard, and apps with similar names belong to an unrelated company. Juney is set up and run in its iPhone and Android app.
Can Juney answer calls in other languages, like Phonely?
No. Juney speaks English only, with an American, British or Australian voice. Phonely lists voices in 50+ languages.
