Download

Comparison

Juney vs Goodcall: per caller or per minute, and who each one suits

Goodcall is an AI receptionist built and tested in your browser, billed per different caller with no minute meter: $79 a month for 100 different callers, then 79¢ for each extra caller. A customer who rings five times in a month counts once. Juney is an AI answering service (an AI receptionist) you set up and run in a phone app, billed per minute: $49 a month for 150 minutes.

The short answer: pick Goodcall if your calls run long or the same customers ring again and again. Pick Juney if your calls are short and mostly from new people, where it costs less, and you'd rather run it from your phone.

Try Juney free for 7 days

Juney and Goodcall at a glance

Juney and Goodcall compared
Compared onJuneyGoodcall
What it isAI answering service in a phone appAI answering service
Entry price$49 a month for 150 minutes$79 a month for 100 different callers
BillingBy the minute: a monthly allowance, then top-upsPer different caller; unlimited minutes
Past the allowanceTop-ups: $20 per 100 minutes, no expiry79¢ a different caller
Free trial7 days with 50 minutesFree demo agent instead
Contract and feesNo contract, no setup feeNot stated
Set up and run onA phone app for iPhone and Android; no web dashboardBrowser-based setup; no native app found
BookingBooks, moves and cancels in Google Calendar, on every planGoogle Calendar
Putting callers throughPuts urgent callers through to a number you choose, on every planTries up to three people
Live peopleNo live receptionists; Ring me first rings you in the Juney appNo
Rings you before the AI answersYes. Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 secondsNo ring setting; missed calls come by your carrier's forwarding
Your numberKeep your number and your provider; calls are forwardedKeep your number by forwarding, or get a new one
LanguagesEnglish, with American, British or Australian voicesEnglish
CountriesUnited States, United Kingdom, Australia and CanadaLocal US numbers (its FAQ)
TextsCalls only: it sends booking links and follow-ups by textNot stated
CRMNoneOne external tool on Starter

From each service's own pages, checked October 22, 2026. “Not stated” means we didn't find it, not that the answer is no. Sources on Goodcall's site: Pricing, How it works, Verizon forwarding.

What would you pay each month?

Monthly bills for Juney and Goodcall at 30, 75, 150 calls
Service30 calls (60 min)75 calls (150 min)150 calls (300 min)
Juney$49$49$89
Goodcall$79$79$94.80

US dollars a month, as of October 22, 2026. Calls average 2 minutes and each bill uses the cheapest plan for that month, before tax and carrier charges. A note under a price means that plan doesn't both book and put callers through.

Which should you pick?

Pick Goodcall if…

  • Your calls run long. Goodcall doesn't meter minutes, so 75 five-minute calls cost $79 against Juney's $109.
  • The same customers ring back. Goodcall counts each caller once a month, however often they call, and spam and wrong numbers don't count at all. Juney counts every minute she answers.
  • You want transfers that keep trying. If the line Goodcall puts a caller through to is busy, it moves to the next person on your list, up to three. Juney puts callers through to one number you choose; if no one there takes the call, she comes back and takes a message.
  • Several people answer the phones. Goodcall's plans include 1, 5 or 10 team members; Juney is one owner's app today.

Pick Juney if…

  • Your calls are short and mostly from new callers. At 30 two-minute calls Juney is $49 and Goodcall $79; at 75 calls, $49 against $79; at 150, $89 against $94.80.
  • You'll set it up and run it from your phone. Goodcall is built and tested in the browser; Juney's setup, call notes and settings are all in the app, with no dashboard.
  • You want to try it on your real calls first. Juney's 7-day free trial includes 50 minutes of answering; Goodcall offers a free demo agent before you pay, rather than a timed trial.
  • You work in the trades, in the UK or Australia as well as the US or Canada. Juney is built for tradespeople and works with business numbers in all four. Goodcall's FAQ describes its numbers as local US numbers.

How do Juney and Goodcall differ?

The billing model is the big one: Goodcall counts people, Juney counts minutes. After that come transfers, where you set it up, and how far each one connects to other tools. Both answer around the clock, book into Google Calendar, speak English, while their answer-first setups work differently.

Callers against minutes

Goodcall counts the different people who call in a month. Starter is $79 for 100 callers, then 79¢ each; Growth $129 for 500, then 26¢; Scale $299 for 2,000, then 15¢. There are no per-minute charges, and spam and wrong numbers don't count.

Juney counts minutes: 150 a month, then top-ups of 100 minutes for $20, bought in the app. Calls you answer yourself and calls from numbers you've blocked don't use any. So the question is how long your calls run and how many come from the same people. Our bills assume 4 in 5 calls come from someone new, which makes 75 calls 60 callers.

Answering first: your carrier's timer or Juney's

Goodcall says it can answer every call or only missed calls. Its Verizon guide uses *71 for busy or no-answer forwarding, so the carrier controls the wait (as of October 2026). Juney forwards all calls; Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds before she answers. Calls you take yourself don't use minutes. All calls, including personal calls to that number, are forwarded and you answer in the app.

Transfers: up to three people, or one number

Goodcall's transfers work down a list: a busy line gets another try, then it moves to the next person, up to three. Juney puts urgent callers through to one number you choose, which must be different from the business number you forward to her (a second mobile, a partner, whoever's on call). She rings it first and tells whoever answers who's calling and why. If they take the call, she connects them and leaves; if they don't, or no one answers within 20 seconds, she comes back and takes a message.

The browser, or the app

Goodcall is built in the browser: you set it up, then call your agent from the browser to test it before launch. You forward your line with its guides for 24 carriers, or pick a new local number. Juney is set up in the app: she reads your website, you check what she learned, you call her yourself, then you forward your calls with on-screen steps. You keep your number; nothing is ported.

Tools and teams

Goodcall books into Google Calendar or connects to your booking system through its API, and each plan allows a number of external tools: 1, 5 or 15. Juney books, moves and cancels in Google Calendar and connects to nothing else.

How do the bills add up?

At 30 calls Goodcall is $79, though about 24 callers use a fraction of its 100; Juney is $49. At 75 calls Goodcall is still $79 and Juney $49. At 150 calls, 120 callers is 20 past Goodcall's allowance, so it's $94.80; Juney is $89.

Two things move Goodcall ahead. Longer calls: at 75 calls of five minutes each, Goodcall stays at $79 and Juney rises to $109. And repeat callers: if those 150 two-minute calls came from 100 people, Goodcall stays at $79, less than Juney's $89. AI Answering Service Pricing Compared runs the same volumes across 11 services.

How do you switch from Goodcall to Juney?

  1. Check your call lengths. If most calls run over three or four minutes, price Juney at your real minutes first; that's where Goodcall's billing helps.
  2. Start a trial before you cancel. Juney's 7-day trial includes 50 minutes, so you can run it alongside Goodcall.
  3. Set Juney up in the app. Link your website, check her answers, connect Google Calendar, and call her yourself.
  4. Pick one number for urgent calls. Goodcall tries up to three people; Juney puts callers through to one, so choose whoever is on call.
  5. Move your forwarding. If you forward your own line to Goodcall, point it at Juney instead. If customers ring a Goodcall number, give them your own number, because Juney answers a number you own.
  6. Check Goodcall's terms before you cancel. Its pricing page doesn't state contract or cancellation terms, so look in your account.

Frequently asked questions

How does Goodcall's per-caller pricing work?

Goodcall counts the different people who call in a month, not calls or minutes. As of October 2026, Starter is $79 a month for 100 different callers, then 79¢ per extra caller, and someone who rings five times counts once. Minutes aren't metered.

Is Goodcall cheaper than Juney?

Not at most volumes, for short calls from mostly new callers. With two-minute calls in October 2026, Goodcall costs $79 at 30 calls, $79 at 75 and $94.80 at 150, against Juney's $49, $49 and $89. Goodcall costs less from 126 to 140 calls and from 276, and for long calls or many repeat callers.

Can Juney put a call through to more than one person?

No. Juney puts urgent callers through to one number you choose, after telling whoever answers who's calling; if they can't take it, she takes a message. Goodcall's transfers retry a busy line and move down a list of up to three people.

Can I answer my own calls first with Goodcall or Juney?

Yes, through different setups. Goodcall can receive all forwarded calls; to answer first, use carrier no-answer forwarding, and the carrier controls the wait. Juney receives all forwarded calls and Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds before she answers.

Juney app icon

The Juney app

Get Juney on your phone.

Set up in a few minutes. Your number stays the same.

  • iPhoneDownload on the App Store
  • AndroidGet it on Google Play

7-day free trial · 50 minutes included