Comparison
Juney vs Frontdesk: price, features and who each one suits
Frontdesk, formerly My AI Front Desk, sells one bundle: an AI receptionist plus a website chatbot, two-way texting, a built-in CRM and automations, at $99 a month for 200 minutes. It's set up in a web dashboard, and minutes past the allowance are paid in credits. Juney is an AI answering service (an AI receptionist) that handles calls only, set up and run in a phone app: $49 a month for 150 minutes.
The short answer: pick Frontdesk if you want calls, website chat and texting handled by one AI, or callers who speak other languages. Pick Juney if you only need your calls answered: it costs $49 against $99 at 75 calls a month, and you run it from your phone.
Juney and Frontdesk at a glance
| Compared on | Juney | Frontdesk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI answering service in a phone app | AI answering service |
| Entry price | $49 a month for 150 minutes | $99 a month for 200 minutes |
| Billing | By the minute: a monthly allowance, then top-ups | Per minute, paid in credits |
| Past the allowance | Top-ups: $20 per 100 minutes, no expiry | About $0.25 a minute, in credits |
| Free trial | 7 days with 50 minutes | 7 days, no card |
| Contract and fees | No contract, no setup fee | No contracts |
| Set up and run on | A phone app for iPhone and Android; no web dashboard | Responsive web app; no native store listing found |
| Booking | Books, moves and cancels in Google Calendar, on every plan | A built-in calendar that syncs with Google Calendar |
| Putting callers through | Puts urgent callers through to a number you choose, on every plan | Transfers that can try backup numbers in turn |
| Live people | No live receptionists; Ring me first rings you in the Juney app | No |
| Rings you before the AI answers | Yes. Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds | No ring setting; help suggests busy or no-answer forwarding |
| Your number | Keep your number and your provider; calls are forwarded | Forward to a Frontdesk number, or use that number directly |
| Languages | English, with American, British or Australian voices | 20+ languages |
| Countries | United States, United Kingdom, Australia and Canada | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Texts | Calls only: it sends booking links and follow-ups by text | Two-way texting and a website chatbot in the bundle |
| CRM | None | Built-in CRM features |
From each service's own pages, checked October 22, 2026. “Not stated” means we didn't find it, not that the answer is no. Sources on Frontdesk's site: Pricing.
What would you pay each month?
| Service | 30 calls (60 min) | 75 calls (150 min) | 150 calls (300 min) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Juney | $49 | $49 | $89 |
| Frontdesk | $99 | $99 | $119 |
US dollars a month, as of October 22, 2026. Calls average 2 minutes and each bill uses the cheapest plan for that month, before tax and carrier charges. A note under a price means that plan doesn't both book and put callers through.
Which should you pick?
Pick Frontdesk if…
- You want more than calls. Frontdesk's $99 plan adds a website chatbot (100 conversations), two-way texting (400 texts), email drafts, web forms and follow-up sequences. Juney answers calls only and doesn't read or reply to texts.
- Callers speak other languages. Frontdesk lists 20+ and asks callers to pick one at the start of the call, though its help center says more than one language may need a higher tier. Juney speaks English only.
- Two or more people run the setup. Frontdesk's plan has two editor seats and unlimited view-only seats. Juney is one owner's app for now.
- You want the AI to make calls too. Frontdesk's plan includes up to 20 outbound calls a day, for reminders and follow-ups; Juney only answers.
Pick Juney if…
- You only need your calls answered. Juney is $49 at 75 two-minute calls and $89 at 150, against Frontdesk's $99 and $119.
- You'll set it up and run it from your phone. Juney has no web dashboard; we found no Frontdesk app in either store, and its signup ends in a web dashboard.
- You want to take the calls you can. Choose Ring me first: the Juney app rings you for about 15 seconds before Juney answers, and calls you take don't use minutes.
How do Juney and Frontdesk differ?
Frontdesk is a front-office bundle with calls as one part; Juney is a calls-only service. That shapes the four differences that matter: what the money covers, how extra minutes are paid for, where you set it up, and how calls reach it.
A bundle against calls only
Frontdesk's one self-serve plan, Business-in-a-Box, includes 200 voice minutes, 100 chatbot conversations, 400 texts, 500 email drafts and 300 web form submissions a month, plus a CRM that fills itself from calls and chats. Larger businesses move to custom Partner or Enterprise pricing. If you'd use the chatbot and texting, that's several tools in one bill.
Juney answers calls and nothing else. She sends texts out (a booking link during a call or an optional follow-up), but they're no-reply messages, and she doesn't handle website chat or email. If your customers reach you by phone, you'd be paying Frontdesk for parts you don't use.
Credits against top-ups
Frontdesk counts minutes past the allowance in credits. Each extra minute uses 25 credits from a monthly pool of 1,000, which covers about 40 minutes and expires at the end of the month. After that, auto-reload buys 1,000 credits for $10, and bought credits don't expire. Texts and chats past their own allowances draw on the same pool (4 credits a text, 5 a chat), so a busy month on the chatbot leaves fewer spare minutes for calls.
Juney's plan is 150 minutes, then top-ups of 100 minutes for $20, bought in the app, which don't expire either. Calls you answer yourself, and calls from numbers you've blocked, don't use any.
A web dashboard against a phone app
Frontdesk is a web app that works in a phone's browser. Its signup ends in a dashboard where you finish the setup checklist, test the receptionist in its Playground and go live; we found no native app in the App Store or Google Play (October 2026). Juney is set up in the app: she reads your website, you check what she learned, you call her yourself to hear her, then you follow on-screen steps to forward your calls.
Your number, and what you can look back on
Frontdesk gives each account its own number: you forward your business line to it, or give customers that number directly. Juney works with your existing number, by forwarding, so nothing changes for customers.
Frontdesk's plan keeps your last 200 logs of calls, chats and other interactions; longer retention is on its custom plans. In Juney, every call comes back to the app as a summary and transcript.
How do the bills add up?
On calls alone, Juney costs less at each volume we priced. At 30 and 75 two-minute calls Frontdesk is $99, its flat plan price; Juney is $49. At 150 calls (300 minutes) Frontdesk needs 100 extra minutes: the pool covers about 40, and two $10 top-ups cover the rest, so it's $119. Juney is $89: the 150 included minutes plus two $20 top-ups.
Paid yearly, Frontdesk is $79 a month and Juney $490 a year (October 2026). AI Answering Service Pricing Compared works through the same volumes across 11 services.
How do you switch from Frontdesk to Juney?
- Start Juney's trial while Frontdesk still runs. You get 7 days and 50 minutes free, and Frontdesk's chatbot and texting carry on as before while you test her on calls.
- Decide what happens to the rest of the bundle. If you use Frontdesk's chatbot, texting or CRM, plan a replacement before you cancel, because Juney handles calls only.
- Set Juney up in the app. Link your website, check her answers, and call her yourself to hear how she handles a booking and an urgent job.
- Point your number at Juney. If your business line forwards to Frontdesk's number, follow the app's steps to forward it to Juney instead. If customers ring Frontdesk's number directly, put your own number on your website and listings first.
- Save what you need, then cancel. Download any call logs you want to keep. Frontdesk's terms say access lasts to the end of the billing period and refunds generally aren't given, so cancel before your renewal date.
Frequently asked questions
Is Frontdesk the same as My AI Front Desk?
Yes. My AI Front Desk renamed itself Frontdesk and still runs on myaifrontdesk.com. Its old cheaper plans are gone; the plan that answers calls is Business-in-a-Box (October 2026).
How does Frontdesk charge for extra minutes?
In credits. Each extra minute uses 25 credits from a monthly pool of 1,000 (about 40 minutes) that expires each month, then auto-reload adds 1,000 credits for $10. Past its 150 minutes, Juney sells top-ups of 100 minutes for $20, and they don't expire.
Does Juney have a website chatbot or texting like Frontdesk?
No. Juney answers calls only. She texts callers a booking link or a follow-up, but those are no-reply messages, and she doesn't answer website chats, texts or emails.
Is Frontdesk cheaper than Juney?
Not for calls alone. With two-minute calls in October 2026, Frontdesk costs $99 at 75 calls and $119 at 150, against Juney's $49 and $89. Frontdesk's price also covers a chatbot, texting and a CRM.
Does Frontdesk's free trial need a card?
Its pricing page says no card is needed for the 7-day trial, and its terms say the subscription starts automatically if you keep using it. Juney's trial runs 7 days with 50 minutes and stops when it ends unless automatic billing is on.
