Comparison
Juney vs AIRA: per call or per minute, and who each one suits
AIRA is an AI receptionist you set up in a web dashboard, billed per call from $24.95 a month for 30 calls. It lists 31 languages, includes a built-in CRM and a free AIRA phone number, and connects to calendars through Zapier. Juney is an AI answering service (an AI receptionist) you set up and run in a phone app, billed per minute: $49 a month for 150 minutes, with Google Calendar booking built in.
The short answer: pick AIRA if you take 30 calls a month or fewer, your callers speak languages other than English, or your calls run long. Pick Juney if you'd rather run it from your phone, want bookings to land in Google Calendar without Zapier, and take between about 45 and 75 short calls a month, or 100 or more.
Juney and AIRA at a glance
| Compared on | Juney | AIRA |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | AI answering service in a phone app | AI answering service |
| Entry price | $49 a month for 150 minutes | $24.95 a month for 30 calls |
| Billing | By the minute: a monthly allowance, then top-ups | Per call |
| Past the allowance | Top-ups: $20 per 100 minutes, no expiry | $1.50 a call |
| Free trial | 7 days with 50 minutes | Not stated |
| Contract and fees | No contract, no setup fee | No long-term contracts or setup fee; cancel from the dashboard |
| Set up and run on | A phone app for iPhone and Android; no web dashboard | Web dashboard only; no native app found |
| Booking | Books, moves and cancels in Google Calendar, on every plan | Calendars through Zapier |
| Putting callers through | Puts urgent callers through to a number you choose, on every plan | On every plan |
| Live people | No live receptionists; Ring me first rings you in the Juney app | No |
| Rings you before the AI answers | Yes. Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds | No ring setting; use your carrier's no-answer forwarding |
| Your number | Keep your number and your provider; calls are forwarded | Forwarding (37+ carrier guides) or a free AIRA number |
| Languages | English, with American, British or Australian voices | 31 languages |
| Countries | United States, United Kingdom, Australia and Canada | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Texts | Calls only: it sends booking links and follow-ups by text | Not stated |
| CRM | None | A built-in CRM, plus Zapier |
From each service's own pages, checked October 22, 2026. “Not stated” means we didn't find it, not that the answer is no. Sources on AIRA's site: Pricing, Verizon forwarding.
What would you pay each month?
| Service | 30 calls (60 min) | 75 calls (150 min) | 150 calls (300 min) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Juney | $49 | $49 | $89 |
| AIRA | $24.95Transfers; booking through Zapier | $59.95Transfers; booking through Zapier | $119.95Transfers; booking through Zapier |
US dollars a month, as of October 22, 2026. Calls average 2 minutes and each bill uses the cheapest plan for that month, before tax and carrier charges. A note under a price means that plan doesn't both book and put callers through.
Which should you pick?
Pick AIRA if…
- You take 30 calls a month or fewer. AIRA's Starter plan is $24.95 for 30 calls; Juney starts at $49.
- Callers speak languages other than English. AIRA lists 31 languages; Juney speaks English only.
- Your calls run long. AIRA charges the same for a 30-second message as a 12-minute booking, so 75 four-minute calls cost $59.95 against Juney's $89.
- You want a CRM and a phone number included. Every AIRA plan has a built-in CRM, a lead pipeline and a free AIRA number; Juney has no CRM and answers a number you already have.
Pick Juney if…
- You'll set it up and run it from your phone. AIRA is set up and monitored in a web dashboard; Juney's setup, call notes and settings are all in the app, with no dashboard.
- You want bookings to go straight into your calendar. Juney books, moves and cancels in Google Calendar on its one plan. AIRA lists its calendar connections through Zapier.
- You take between about 45 and 75 short calls a month, or 100 or more. At 75 two-minute calls Juney is $49 and AIRA $59.95; at 150 calls, $89 against $119.95.
- You work in the trades and want to take the calls you can. Juney is built for tradespeople, works with business numbers in the US, UK, Australia and Canada, and Ring me first rings you in the Juney app for about 15 seconds before she answers.
How do Juney and AIRA differ?
Four differences decide it: what each one counts, how a booking reaches your calendar, where you set it up, and what comes in the box. Both answer around the clock, take messages, put callers through and send a summary of every call.
Calls against minutes
AIRA counts handled calls. Starter is $24.95 for 30 calls, then $1.50 a call; Premium $59.95 for 90, then $1; Pro $159.95 for 300, then 75¢; and Scale $299 for 600, then 70¢. Yearly billing takes 20% off. Its pricing page puts it plainly: "A 30-second message and a 12-minute booking count the same: one handled call." Every plan includes spam filtering.
Juney counts minutes: 150 a month, then top-ups of 100 minutes for $20, bought in the app. Calls you pick up yourself and calls from numbers you've blocked don't use any. Juney has no spam filter; you block numbers by hand.
Zapier against Google Calendar
AIRA books through connections made with Zapier, and names Google Calendar, Outlook and Calendly among them. The same route pushes leads and job details into field-service tools such as Jobber, Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan, which is a real plus if you already run your jobs in one.
Juney books, moves and cancels appointments in Google Calendar directly, checking when you're free and booking only inside your hours. It connects to nothing else: no Outlook, no Jobber, no CRM.
A web dashboard against a phone app
AIRA's setup runs in three phases in its web app: train it on your website and business details, connect and test (notifications, booking, transfers and test calls), then forward your calls and improve. Summaries come by text and email, and you watch calls from the dashboard.
Juney is set up in the app. She reads your website, you check what she learned, you call her yourself to hear her, then you follow on-screen steps for your carrier. Call notes, recordings and settings stay in the app afterwards.
Languages, numbers and the CRM
AIRA lists 31 languages, gives you a free AIRA number or takes your forwarded calls, and includes a CRM with a pipeline for new leads. Juney speaks English with an American, British or Australian voice, answers the business number you already have through call forwarding, and keeps your call history in the app rather than a CRM.
How do the bills add up?
At 30 calls AIRA is cheaper: $24.95 on Starter against Juney's $49. Past 30, each call is $1.50, so at 75 calls Starter would come to $92.45 and the 90-call Premium plan, at $59.95, is the cheaper choice; Juney stays at $49. At 150 calls AIRA is $119.95 (Premium plus 60 calls at $1), and Juney $89: the 150 included minutes plus two $20 top-ups for the other 150.
Call length can reverse that. At 75 calls of four minutes each, AIRA stays at $59.95 while Juney rises to $89. If your calls are long bookings and quotes, AIRA's meter is kinder; if they're quick questions and messages, Juney's is. AI Answering Service Pricing Compared runs the same volumes across 11 services.
How do you switch from AIRA to Juney?
- Check which number customers ring. If you forward your own number to AIRA, you'll simply point it at Juney. If customers know the free AIRA number, plan for that first: Juney answers calls forwarded from a number you own.
- Start a trial before you cancel. Juney's 7-day free trial includes 50 minutes, so you can run it alongside AIRA.
- Set Juney up in the app. Link your website, check her answers, connect Google Calendar, and call her yourself to hear how she handles a booking and an urgent job.
- Move your forwarding. Follow the app's steps for your carrier. Your number stays the same.
- Read the first week of call notes, then cancel AIRA. Its plans are month to month, and it says you can cancel from your dashboard.
Frequently asked questions
Does AIRA charge per call or per minute?
Per call. As of October 2026, AIRA's Starter plan is $24.95 a month for 30 calls, then $1.50 a call, and a 30-second message costs the same as a 12-minute booking. Juney counts minutes: 150 minutes for $49, then top-ups of 100 minutes for $20.
Is AIRA cheaper than Juney?
Up to about 45 two-minute calls a month, and again from 76 to 99, yes. At 30 calls AIRA costs $24.95 against Juney's $49; at 75 calls, $59.95 against $49; and at 150 calls, $119.95 against $89 (October 2026). Long calls favor AIRA.
Can Juney book into my calendar without Zapier?
Yes, if it's Google Calendar. Juney books, moves and cancels appointments in Google Calendar directly, on its one plan. It doesn't connect to Outlook, Calendly or field-service software. AIRA reaches those through Zapier.
Can Juney answer in other languages, like AIRA?
No. Juney speaks English only, with an American, British or Australian voice. AIRA lists 31 languages on every plan.
Does Juney give me a phone number like AIRA does?
No. Juney answers the business number you already have: your carrier forwards calls to her, and nothing is ported. AIRA offers a free AIRA number or forwarding from your own.
